Artboard 1 apply Artboard 1 copy 2 Mount_Logo_Primary_RGB Mount_Logo_Primary_RGB give Artboard 1 copy 3 info link Mount_Logo_Primary_RGB Artboard 1 Artboard 2 Artboard 1 visit

Board of Trustees

The overall fiduciaries of the University – The Board of Trustees – create policy, set mission and purpose, and are tasked with building and maintaining a successful organization. They ensure good management, adequate resources and they appoint and support the Office of the President.

As directors of a non-profit and as leaders of an institution responsible for educating the next generation of leaders, trustees are the keepers of the mission of Mount St. Mary’s University. As such, they must pay particularly close attention to the mission, and the obligations to society that are unique to the academic enterprise. The Board of Trustees achieves this through various committees that create policy, review programs, strategic planning, relating the campus to the community, and the community to the campus. Among its largest roles is fundraising for the University, as well as engaging our alumni, parent, and student communities.

The Mount St. Mary’s University Board of Trustees is composed of great individuals that have come together to embody one of the country’s oldest, and greatest Catholic Universities.

Board Leadership

Chair of the Board

Mrs. Gracelyn A. McDermott, C'93
Vice President, Marketing, Sales and Business Development
Kaiser Permanente Mid-Atlantic States

Vice Chair of the Board

Mr. Richard P. Miller, C'74
Retired, President and CEO

Secretary of the Board

Ms. Houeida Saad, Esq.
General Counsel, Compliance Officer and Privacy Officer

Treasurer of the Board

Mr. Richard M. Folio, C’88, MBA’98
Executive Vice President & CFO
Midwest Railcar Corporation

To reach out to the Board of Trustees please send us an email at


Mr. Koki Adasi, C’04
Vice President
Compass Realty

Mr. Wayne Alter III, MBA’06
President, CEO
Dynamark Security Centers

Mr. Francis X. Bolte Sr., C’87
Bolte Family Foundation

Mr. Paul J. Chew, C’89
Chief Investment Officer
Brown Advisory

Dr. DeVeda E. Coley, C’93
Supervisor of Community School Programs
Frederick County Public Schools

Mr. Robert D. Deegan, C’82
Retired, Chief Financial Officer
Array Information Technology, Inc.

Mr. J. Raphael Della Ratta, C’92
Commercial Management Company

Mr. David M. DiLuigi, C’92
Regional President
Greater Washington & Central VA / Greater Baltimore Wilmington Trust, N.A. / an M&T Bank Company

Mr. Robert C. Dondero, C’74
Retired Partner
Pricewaterhouse Coopers

Mr. Joseph F. Dowd Jr., C’92
Senior Managing Principal
OneDigital | Kistler Tiffany Benefits General Agency

Mr. Jeremy M. Ellermeyer, C’92
Managing Director
Apollo Global Management

Rev. Msgr. John J. Enzler, C’73
President and CEO
Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Washington

Mr. Jason D. Epps, C’05
Vice President / Private Wealth Advisor
KFA Private Wealth Group

Sr. Teresa L. George
Provincial Councillor / Provincial Treasurer
Daughters of Charity, Province of St. Louis

Mr. Patrick J. Goles, C'64
Senior Vice President
Janney Montgomery Scott, LLC

Mr. Anthony J. Hayden, C’99
Chief Executive Officer
Maguire Hayden Real Estate Company

Mrs. Suzanne N. Hueston, C’91
General Counsel
Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Ms. Susan A. Janowiak, C’81
Retired, Regional Comptroller
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Mrs. Priscilla (Pat) W. Locke
Seeds of Humanity Foundation

Most Reverend William E. Lori, STD, S'77
Archbishop of Baltimore

Mr. Hugh W. Mohler Jr., C'90

Ms. Janice I. Obuchowski
Freedom Technologies, Inc.

Rev. Robert J. Sullivan, S’93
Director of the John Carroll Catholic Educational Foundation
John Carroll Catholic High School

Mrs. Tamika L. Tremaglio, C’92
Executive Director
National Basketball Players Association

Dr. Nadja Y. West
44th Army Surgeon General
LTG (ret) U.S. Army

Trustee Emeriti

The Board of Trustees acknowledges former trustees with a record of distinctive service to Mount St. Mary's University and who have been elected by a majority of their peers to receive the honor of Trustee Emeriti.

  • Mr. Anthony J. Agnone Sr.
  • Hon. Jennifer M. Anderson
  • Deacon John H. Baker, M.D.
  • Msgr. John J. Bendik
  • Mrs. Agnus McGlade Berenato
  • Rev. Msgr. John A. Bergamo
  • Mr. Joseph J. Beshel
  • Mr. Howard N. Bolte
  • Mr. Richard J. Bolte Jr.
  • Mr. Richard J. Bolte Sr.
  • Mr. John R. Bransfield Jr.
  • Mrs. Beverly B. Byron
  • Mr. J. Frank Cashen
  • Mr. Kevin B. Cashen
  • Mr. Kevin P. Charles
  • Mr. Richard Thomas Christopher Sr.
  • Mr. David P. Conaghan
  • Honorable James P. Courtney Jr.
  • Mr. John E. Coyne III
  • Most Rev. William G. Curlin., D.D.
  • Mr. Daniel F. Curtin
  • Mr. Francis W. Daily
  • Mr. Xavier J. DeCaire
  • Mrs. Elizabeth B. Delaplaine
  • Rev. John J. Dietrich
  • Mr. Edward F. Egan
  • Mr. Edward T. Egan
  • Mrs. Stephanie Swenarton Engelstad
  • Rev. Kevin J. Farmer
  • Rev. Thomas P. Ferguson
  • Mr. Thomas B. Finan Jr
  • Rev. J. Thomas Finucan
  • Mr. Louis S. Fleck
  • Most Rev. Harry J. Flynn, D.D.
  • Rev. Gerard C. Francik
  • Most Rev. William B. Friend
  • Mr. J. Brian Gaeng
  • Mrs. Jacquelyn Gaines
  • Most Rev. Norbert F. Gaughan
  • Mr. Jerome W. Geckle
  • Mr. Charles M. Grace
  • Rev. Robert S. Grace
  • Mr. John D. Graham
  • Most Rev. Edward J. Herrmann
  • Mr. Thomas S. Hogan Sr.
  • Mr. Caswell F. Holloway Jr.
  • Mr. Thomas Robert Holmes
  • Mr. Joseph F. Horning Jr.
  • Mr. Eugene I. Kane
  • Mr. John Murray Kane
  • Most Rev. John R. Keating
  • Mr. James J. Keelty
  • Mr. William L. Keller, Esq.
  • General P. X. Kelley, USMC, Ret.
  • Ms. Mary Anne Kelly
  • Mr. William T. Kennedy
  • Ms. Martha M. Kenney
  • Mr. Richard Patrick Kidwell
  • Mr. John F. Kinsella
  • Mr. O. James Lighthizer
  • Mr. Lawrence Lucchino
  • Mrs. Alice Rooney Mahoney
  • Most Rev. W. Francis Malooly
  • Mrs. Holly Mankiewicz
  • Mr. Thomas W. Matan
  • Mr. James V. McAveney Jr.
  • Mr. Patrick T. McGahn Jr.
  • Msgr. Andrew J. McGowan
  • Mr. Matthew F. McHugh, Esq.
  • Mr. Matthew M. McKenna
  • Msgr. Frederick R. McManus
  • Mr. Hugh A. McMullen
  • Mrs. M. Natalie McSherry, Esq.
  • Mr. Kenneth L. McVearry
  • Dr. Frank P. Merolla
  • Rev. Msgr. James F. Montgomery
  • Rev. Msgr. Godfrey T. Mosley
  • Rev. John J. Mudd
  • Rev. Msgr. Thomas J. Mullelly
  • Msgr. John F. Murphy
  • Hon. Robert C. Murphy
  • Msgr. Terrence J. Murphy
  • Mrs. Suzanne Nicholson
  • Mr. Morgan E. O'Brien
  • Mrs. R. Frances O'Brien, Esq.
  • Mr. Thomas G. O'Hara
  • Mr. Peter F. O'Malley
  • Ms. Susan N. O'Malley
  • Rev. Vincent J. O’Malley, C.M.
  • Mr. David M. Osnos, Esq.
  • Rev. John M. O'Toole
  • Mr. Paul J. Palmieri
  • Mr. Dominick J. Perini
  • Mr. Edward J. Piszek
  • Mr. Peter H. Plamondon
  • Mrs. Rose Marie Porter
  • Very Rev. Edward J. Quinlan III
  • Rev. Msgr. William M. Richardson
  • Mr. Richard C. Ridgway, Esq.
  • Mr. Thomas C. Rogers Jr.
  • Mr. John J. Rooney
  • Mr. Richard R. Russo
  • Msgr. Philip P. Saylor
  • Rev. Msgr. G. Michael Schleupner Jr.
  • Mr. Thomas B. Schmidt
  • Mr. Robert J. Smith
  • Honorable Julie R. Stevenson Solt
  • Mr. Robert F. Sullivan
  • Mr. Stephen J. Sweeney
  • Rev. F. Dennis Tinder
  • Mr. Stanley C. Van Ness, Esq.
  • Mr. James A. Verrecchia
  • Mrs. Shelia Vertino
  • Mrs. Mary Elaine Holland Vining
  • Mrs. Alice K. Voelkel
  • Mr. Eugene M. Waldron Jr.
  • Mr. George R. Walsh
  • Mr. John J. Walsh
  • Mrs. Julia M. Walsh
  • Mr. J. Scott Wilfong
  • Mrs. Carol F. Horning Woehrle